Review of the 5th Windautaler Radlrallye 2017

New record number of participants, peak times and good mood!

Saturday, June 17, 2017 - The 5th KitzAlpBike Festival started with the Windautaler bike rally. The signs were positive this year as for the first time the weather was looking good. After three years of rain we were blessed with perfect cycling weather. A total of 159 participants set off for the Windautal 2017 - a new participant record!

2.00 pm. - Delicacy Rally

A great fun for families, clubs and guests!

A strong thunderstorm delayed this year's launch of Windautaler delicacy Rally for a few minutes. But then for the 77 participants biked dry "wheel" to the Windautal. The various Inns sustained the cyclists with all kinds of regional delicacies, drinks and good music. Also, the "Inn-hopping" was this year in the foreground. So many guests feasted on the Käsealm Straubing, about the Gasthaus Steinberg, to the Gamskogelhütte by
-A comfortable tour for young and old!

4.00 pm. - Windau Valley Sprint Race 2017

A strong field and incredible times!

The Windautaler Sprint race began on time at 4.00 in the village centre of Westendorf. 14,25 Km, 321 meters of altitude and numerous starters provided an exciting sprint race in the Westendorfer Windautal.
We congratulate the overall winner, Georg Unterrainer (AT). An excellent performance in a total time of only 26 minutes, 30.09 seconds – a new track record!
In the Womens race, last years winner, Manuela Hartl (AT) defended her title winning in a time of 29 minutes, 39,09 seconds.

This year, 92 sprinters participated in the competition, a new participant record for the 5th Windautaler sprint race 2017

The results of the Windautaler bike rally in the overview

Final score of the men

Name Time Year
1st place Georg Unterrainer 26:30:09 1987
2nd place Robert Berger 26:35:34 1985
3rd place Erich Schafferer 26:49:60 1964

Final score of the women

Name Time Year
1st place Manuela Hartl 29:39:09 1975
2nd place Sarah Gogl 32:08:62 1998
3rd place Anna Entleitner 32:34:23 1993
The team "Landhaus Krall - G Force" won the Team Time Trial.
The group bonus for the most participating riders (in both disciplines) was secured by the team of "Shredheadz".
All other results can be found below.

Results of the Windautaler Bike Rally 2017

Results of the Windautaler Bike Rally 2017
Results of the Windautaler Bike Rally 2017

All results from the age groups, the general classification, the team competition and the draw of the raffle can be found here!

Here's the way back to the overview

Search Accommodation